Caduceus, Staff of Hermes

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature has lifelink.

As long as you have 30 or more life, equipped creature gets +5/+5 and has indestructible and "Prevent all damage that would be dealt to this creature."

Equip Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol

It can be a key, a weapon, and a way to attain great power.

qEvan Shipard
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If the equipped creature is dealt damage at the same time that you gain life (most likely because it dealt combat damage to a creature blocking or blocked by it) and your life total becomes 30 or greater as a result, the damage won’t be prevented. However, the equipped creature will have indestructible before state-based actions are checked, so it won’t be destroyed even if that damage would ordinarily be lethal.
(wotc2024-07-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS