Sword of Light and Shadow

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Equip Magic the Gathering mana symbol

qBruce Brenneise
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you choose a target creature card in your graveyard and that card is an illegal target by the time the triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve. You won't gain 3 life. If you don't choose a target at all, you just gain 3 life.
(wotc2020-08-07)
The triggered ability can target a creature card that was put into your graveyard as a result of state-based actions immediately after the combat damage that caused the ability to trigger.
(wotc2020-08-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS