Crackdown Construct
Artifact Creature — Construct
Whenever you activate an ability of an artifact or creature that isn't a mana ability, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
"All buildings are subject to search. Resistance will be punished." —Enforcer-Chief Ranaj
Johannes Voss
Aether Revolt (AER)
• #148Rulings
An ability whose cost is simply {0} can be activated as many times as you'd like. Each activation causes Crackdown Construct's ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Crackdown Construct's ability doesn't trigger if you activate an ability of an artifact or creature card not on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
An activated mana ability is one that could add mana as it resolves, doesn't have a target, and isn't a loyalty ability.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Activated abilities are written in the form "Cost: Effect." Some keyword abilities, such as equip and crew, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Rulings
An ability whose cost is simply {0} can be activated as many times as you'd like. Each activation causes Crackdown Construct's ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Crackdown Construct's ability doesn't trigger if you activate an ability of an artifact or creature card not on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
An activated mana ability is one that could add mana as it resolves, doesn't have a target, and isn't a loyalty ability.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Activated abilities are written in the form "Cost: Effect." Some keyword abilities, such as equip and crew, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)