Flameskull
Creature — Skeleton
Flying
This creature can't block.
Rejuvenation — When this creature dies, exile it. If you do, exile the top card of your library. Until the end of your next turn, you may play one of those cards. (If you cast Flameskull this way, you can't play the other card, and vice versa.)
Xavier Ribeiro
Rulings
Exiling Flameskull as its triggered ability resolves isn't optional, but if Flameskull leaves the graveyard before the ability starts resolving, you won't exile it or the top card of your library.
(wotc • 2021-07-23)
You must still pay all costs and follow all timing rules for spells cast this way. Likewise, playing lands this way is subject to the normal rules for playing lands.
(wotc • 2021-07-23)
Printings
Rulings
Exiling Flameskull as its triggered ability resolves isn't optional, but if Flameskull leaves the graveyard before the ability starts resolving, you won't exile it or the top card of your library.
(wotc • 2021-07-23)
You must still pay all costs and follow all timing rules for spells cast this way. Likewise, playing lands this way is subject to the normal rules for playing lands.
(wotc • 2021-07-23)