
Fanatic of Mogis
Creature — Minotaur Shaman
When this creature enters, it deals damage to each opponent equal to your devotion to red. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.)
Matt Stewart
Rulings
Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)