Lightning Serpent

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental Serpent

Trample, haste

This creature enters with X +1/+0 counters on it.

At the beginning of the end step, sacrifice this creature.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Lightning Serpent enters without X being paid because an effect puts it onto the battlefield or an effect lets you cast it without paying its mana cost, then X is 0.
(wotc2006-07-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS