Ahn-Crop Crasher
Creature — Minotaur Warrior
Haste
You may exert this creature as it attacks. When you do, target creature can't block this turn.
"Hesitation breeds dissension. To be worthy of the next life, you must never look back." —Anep, vizier of Hazoret
Seb McKinnon
Amonkhet (AKH)
• #117Rulings
You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn't a legal target for that triggered ability.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
Rulings
You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn't a legal target for that triggered ability.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)