New Perspectives

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When this enchantment enters, draw three cards.

As long as you have seven or more cards in hand, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol rather than pay cycling costs.

Understanding is a matter of perspective.

qDarek Zabrocki
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The card you wish to cycle counts when determining whether you have seven or more cards in hand.
(wotc2017-04-18)
If you choose to pay New Perspectives’s alternate activation cost, you still discard the card with cycling to activate the ability.
(wotc2017-04-18)
Certain older cards have variants of cycling, such as basic landcycling or Wizardcycling. New Perspectives gives these abilities an alternate activation cost as well.
(wotc2017-04-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS