Pathmaker Initiate

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Wizard

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Target creature with power 2 or less can't be blocked this turn.

"The expected way through the trial is far too tedious."

qJosu Hernaiz
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the creature's power is greater than 2 as the activated ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. However, if instead the creature's power is raised above 2 after the ability resolves, it still can't be blocked that turn.
(wotc2017-04-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS