Dragon's Herald

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Goblin Shaman

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice a black creature, a red creature, and a green creature: Search your library for a card named Hellkite Overlord, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

The penultimate step of the ritual involves bathing in a delicious glaze.

qDaarken
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.
(wotc2008-10-01)
You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.
(wotc2008-10-01)
To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can’t sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.
(wotc2008-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS