Degavolver
Creature — Volver
Kicker and/or
(You may pay an additional
and/or
as you cast this spell.)
If this creature was kicked with its kicker, it enters with two +1/+1 counters on it and with "Pay 3 life: Regenerate this creature."
If this creature was kicked with its kicker, it enters with a +1/+1 counter on it and with first strike.
Ron Spencer
Apocalypse (APC)
• #6Rulings
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)