Illusory Demon
Creature — Demon Illusion
Flying
When you cast a spell, sacrifice this creature.
In the Maelstrom, a trick of the light can feast on human flesh.
Nils Hamm
Alara Reborn (ARB)
• #21Rulings
If you cast a spell, the spell goes on the stack, then Illusory Demon’s triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve (and you’ll sacrifice Illusory Demon) before the spell resolves.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)
Rulings
If you cast a spell, the spell goes on the stack, then Illusory Demon’s triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve (and you’ll sacrifice Illusory Demon) before the spell resolves.
(wotc • 2009-05-01)