Illusory Demon

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Demon Illusion

Flying

When you cast a spell, sacrifice this creature.

In the Maelstrom, a trick of the light can feast on human flesh.

qNils Hamm
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you cast a spell, the spell goes on the stack, then Illusory Demon’s triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve (and you’ll sacrifice Illusory Demon) before the spell resolves.
(wotc2009-05-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS