Tamiyo, the Moon Sage

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Planeswalker — Tamiyo

+1Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Tap target permanent. It doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

-2Magic the Gathering mana symbol : Draw a card for each tapped creature target player controls.

-8Magic the Gathering mana symbol : You get an emblem with "You have no maximum hand size" and "Whenever a card is put into your graveyard from anywhere, you may return it to your hand."

qEric Deschamps
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The ability can target a tapped permanent. If the targeted permanent is already tapped when it resolves, that permanent just remains tapped and doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
(wotc2013-07-01)
Cards that are put into your graveyard can be returned to your hand by the emblem’s ability even if they were never in your hand.
(wotc2012-05-01)
Tamiyo’s first ability tracks the permanent, but not its controller. If the permanent changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step.
(wotc2012-05-01)
Tamiyo’s third ability creates one emblem with two abilities.
(wotc2012-05-01)
The number of tapped creatures the player controls is determined when Tamiyo’s second ability resolves.
(wotc2012-05-01)
If you activate Tamiyo’s third ability when she has eight loyalty counters on her, she’ll be put into your graveyard before the emblem is created. She won’t return to your hand.
(wotc2012-05-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS