Arena Rector
Creature — Human Cleric
When this creature dies, you may exile it. If you do, search your library for a planeswalker card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
"I see something special in you—a bright ember that yearns to dance among the stars."
Ryan Pancoast
Battlebond (BBD)
• #23Rulings
If Arena Rector leaves your graveyard before its triggered ability resolves, perhaps because it’s a token and ceased to exist, you can’t exile it and won’t be able to search your library for a planeswalker card.
(wotc • 2018-06-08)
Rulings
If Arena Rector leaves your graveyard before its triggered ability resolves, perhaps because it’s a token and ceased to exist, you can’t exile it and won’t be able to search your library for a planeswalker card.
(wotc • 2018-06-08)