Blaring Captain

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Azra Warrior

Partner with Blaring Recruiter (When this creature enters, target player may put Blaring Recruiter into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)

Whenever this creature attacks, attacking Warriors get +1/+1 until end of turn.

qGrzegorz Rutkowski
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability.
(wotc2018-06-08)
“Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.”
(wotc2018-06-08)
Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text.
(wotc2018-06-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS