Territory Forge
Artifact
When this artifact enters, if you cast it, exile target artifact or land.
This artifact has all activated abilities of the exiled card.
Mirko Failoni
The Big Score (BIG)
• #15Rulings
Territory Forge gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain triggered abilities or static abilities. Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and may have colons in their reminder text.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
If an activated ability of the exiled card references the card it's printed on by name, treat Territory Forge's version of that ability as though it referenced Territory Forge instead. For example, if the exiled card is Bandit's Haul (which has the ability "{2}, {T}, Remove two loot counters from Bandit's Haul: Draw a card.), you would treat Territory Forge's version of the ability as though it said "{2}, {T}, Remove two loot counters from Territory Forge: Draw a card."
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
Rulings
Territory Forge gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain triggered abilities or static abilities. Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and may have colons in their reminder text.
(wotc • 2024-04-12)
If an activated ability of the exiled card references the card it's printed on by name, treat Territory Forge's version of that ability as though it referenced Territory Forge instead. For example, if the exiled card is Bandit's Haul (which has the ability "{2}, {T}, Remove two loot counters from Bandit's Haul: Draw a card.), you would treat Territory Forge's version of the ability as though it said "{2}, {T}, Remove two loot counters from Territory Forge: Draw a card."
(wotc • 2024-04-12)