Driftgloom Coyote
Creature — Elemental Coyote
When this creature enters, exile target creature an opponent controls until this creature leaves the battlefield. If that creature had power 2 or less, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.
"The fog is descending like a starving beast. I believe our expedition ends here."
Betty Jiang
Bloomburrow (BLB)
• #11Rulings
Use the power of the exiled creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine whether or not to put a +1/+1 counter on Driftgloom Coyote.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
If Driftgloom Coyote leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Price History (USD)
Loading...
Price History (EUR)
Loading...
Rulings
Use the power of the exiled creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine whether or not to put a +1/+1 counter on Driftgloom Coyote.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
If Driftgloom Coyote leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)