Kindlespark Duo
Creature — Lizard Otter
: This creature deals 1 damage to target opponent.
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, untap this creature.
"We burn like fire!" cackled the lizard. "And strike like lightning!" the otter thundered.
Daren Bader
Bloomburrow (BLB)
• #142Rulings
Kindlespark Duo's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Kindlespark Duo's own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Rulings
Kindlespark Duo's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Kindlespark Duo's own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)