Lunar Convocation

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, if you gained life this turn, each opponent loses 1 life.

At the beginning of your end step, if you gained and lost life this turn, create a 1/1 black Bat creature token with flying.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Pay 2 life: Draw a card.

qPavel Kolomeyets
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Lunar Convocation’s first ability cares whether you gained life this turn, not how your life total changed. For example, if you gained 2 life and lost 1 life in the same turn, you still lost life. You also still gained life, which is relevant for Lunar Convocation’s second ability.
(wotc2024-07-26)
If you haven’t gained life during the turn when your end step begins, Lunar Convocation’s first ability won’t trigger at all. Gaining life during your end step won’t cause the ability to trigger.
(wotc2024-07-26)
Similarly, if you haven’t both gained and lost life during the turn when your end step begins, Lunar Convocation’s second ability won’t trigger at all. Gaining and/or losing life during your end step won’t cause the ability to trigger.
(wotc2024-07-26)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS