Stormsplitter
Creature — Otter Wizard
Haste
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create a token that's a copy of this creature. Exile that token at the beginning of the next end step.
"We'll cover more ground if I split up."
Lius Lasahido
Bloomburrow (BLB)
• #154Rulings
If Stormsplitter splits… er, leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the token will still enter as a copy of Stormsplitter, using Stormsplitter’s copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
In the unusual case where Stormsplitter becomes a copy of something else while its triggered ability is on the stack but before it resolves, the token will enter as a copy of whatever Stormsplitter is copying.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
The token doesn’t copy whether Stormsplitter is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
The token copy will have Stormsplitter’s abilities and will be able to create copies of itself.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Rulings
If Stormsplitter splits… er, leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the token will still enter as a copy of Stormsplitter, using Stormsplitter’s copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
In the unusual case where Stormsplitter becomes a copy of something else while its triggered ability is on the stack but before it resolves, the token will enter as a copy of whatever Stormsplitter is copying.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
The token doesn’t copy whether Stormsplitter is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
The token copy will have Stormsplitter’s abilities and will be able to create copies of itself.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)