
Wishing Well
Artifact
: Put a coin counter on this artifact. When you do, you may cast target instant or sorcery card with mana value equal to the number of coin counters on this artifact from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard, exile it instead. Activate only as a sorcery.
Steven Belledin
Bloomburrow (BLB)
• #81Rulings
You cast the instant or sorcery while the ability is resolving and still on the stack. You can’t wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
If the spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Since you are using an alternative cost to cast the spell, you can’t pay any other alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
You cast the instant or sorcery while the ability is resolving and still on the stack. You can’t wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
If the spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)
Since you are using an alternative cost to cast the spell, you can’t pay any other alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
(wotc • 2024-07-26)