Grumgully, the Generous

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Goblin Shaman

Each other non-Human creature you control enters with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

"Does it matter what it is? Take it and be grateful!"

qMilivoj Ćeran
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a non-Human creature enters the battlefield as a copy of a Human creature, it won't get a +1/+1 counter. Similarly, if a Human enters as a non-Human creature, it will get a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc2019-10-04)
A non-Human creature you control that would enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it enters with one +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc2019-10-04)
Any other non-Human creatures that enter the battlefield at the same time as Grumgully won't get a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc2019-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS