Plumb the Forbidden
Instant
As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice one or more creatures. When you do, copy this spell for each creature sacrificed this way.
You draw a card and you lose 1 life.
Strixhaven forbade all magic from the Blood Age, so that is where Extus began his research.
Andrey Kuzinskiy
Bloomburrow Commander (BLC)
• #188Rulings
If you copy Plumb the Forbidden multiple times, each magecraft ability of a creature you control will trigger that many times.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
If you sacrifice a creature with a magecraft ability to cast Plumb the Forbidden, that creature's ability will not trigger.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Rulings
If you copy Plumb the Forbidden multiple times, each magecraft ability of a creature you control will trigger that many times.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
If you sacrifice a creature with a magecraft ability to cast Plumb the Forbidden, that creature's ability will not trigger.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)