Pheres-Band Raiders

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Centaur Warrior

Inspired — Whenever this creature becomes untapped, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol. If you do, create a 3/3 green Centaur enchantment creature token.

"Who can deny the call to battle when it sings in our blood?"

qRyan Barger
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
(wotc2014-02-01)
Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.
(wotc2014-02-01)
Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
(wotc2014-02-01)
If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.
(wotc2014-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS