Vanguard of Brimaz
Creature — Cat Soldier
Vigilance
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, create a 1/1 white Cat Soldier creature token with vigilance.
"The humans and their gods never blessed me. Only the pride deserves my allegiance."
Mark Zug
Born of the Gods (BNG)
• #29Rulings
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)