Kentaro, the Smiling Cat

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Bushido 1 (Whenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

You may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol rather than pay the mana cost for Samurai spells you cast, where X is that spell's mana value.

"The bonds of bushido will draw the dishonored back someday, and I will be there waiting."

qDonato Giancola
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Kentaro doesn’t change when you can cast Samurai. It just makes Samurai castable for generic mana.
(wotc2005-02-01)
Kentaro’s ability only applies while Kentaro is on the battlefield. You have to pay for Kentaro normally. It still costs {1}{W}.
(wotc2005-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS