Drafna, Founder of Lat-Nam
Legendary Creature — Human Artificer Advisor
: Return target artifact you control to its owner's hand.
,
: Copy target artifact spell you control. (The copy becomes a token.)
Alongside his wife, Hurkyl, Drafna built a legacy of scholarship that endured for millennia.
Lie Setiawan
The Brothers' War (BRO)
• #47Rulings
A resolving copy of a permanent spell becomes a token, so the token isn't "created." Effects that care about a token being created won't interact with a token that enters the battlefield because the triggered ability copied a permanent spell.
(wotc • 2022-10-14)
If an effect copies a prototyped spell, that copy (as well as the token it becomes on the battlefield) will have the same characteristics as the prototyped spell.
(wotc • 2022-10-14)
Rulings
A resolving copy of a permanent spell becomes a token, so the token isn't "created." Effects that care about a token being created won't interact with a token that enters the battlefield because the triggered ability copied a permanent spell.
(wotc • 2022-10-14)
If an effect copies a prototyped spell, that copy (as well as the token it becomes on the battlefield) will have the same characteristics as the prototyped spell.
(wotc • 2022-10-14)