Howling Mine
Artifact
At the beginning of each player's draw step, if this artifact is untapped, that player draws an additional card.
"The Sardian dwarves have let superstition override common sense. There's plenty of ore left in the mountain, and we mustn't let it go to waste." —Last dispatch of Bolgon, Argivian surveyor
Mark Poole
Rulings
The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn.
(wotc • 2013-04-15)
If Howling Mine leaves the battlefield before it resolves, then the last known tap or untap state of the card is used for resolution.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
The additional draw is separate from any other draw during your draw step. It happens when the triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
It does not trigger at all if this is tapped at the start of the draw step, and it checks this again on resolution.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
Rulings
The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn.
(wotc • 2013-04-15)
If Howling Mine leaves the battlefield before it resolves, then the last known tap or untap state of the card is used for resolution.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
The additional draw is separate from any other draw during your draw step. It happens when the triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
It does not trigger at all if this is tapped at the start of the draw step, and it checks this again on resolution.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)