Magic the Gathering Card - Ramos, Dragon Engine - MTG Circle

Ramos, Dragon Engine

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Artifact Creature — Dragon

Flying

Whenever you cast a spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Ramos for each of that spell's colors.

Remove five +1/+1 counters from Ramos: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol. Activate only once each turn.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Ramos's triggered ability doesn't trigger until you've finished casting a spell, including paying all of its costs. If Ramos has fewer than five +1/+1 counters on it, there's no way to add counters with a spell and pay for that spell with the newly-added counters.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If you cast a colorless spell, Ramos's triggered ability triggers, but it won't get any +1/+1 counters.
(wotc2024-11-08)
Ramos's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered or otherwise leaves the stack without resolving. In that case, use its last known information to determine what colors it was.
(wotc2024-11-08)
Ramos's triggered ability counts the number of colors a spell has (from zero to five), not how many colored mana symbols are there in its mana cost or how many colors of mana you spent.
(wotc2024-11-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS