Razor Hippogriff
Creature — Hippogriff
Flying
When this creature enters, return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand. You gain life equal to that card's mana value.
She incubates her eggs in gold and mana.
David Rapoza
Commander 2013 (C13)
• #19Rulings
If the mana cost of the targeted card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2011-01-01)
If the artifact card in your graveyard is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve. You won’t gain any life.
(wotc • 2011-01-01)
Rulings
If the mana cost of the targeted card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2011-01-01)
If the artifact card in your graveyard is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve. You won’t gain any life.
(wotc • 2011-01-01)