Seal of Cleansing
Enchantment
Sacrifice this enchantment: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
"I am the purifier, the light that clears all shadows." —Seal inscription
Christopher Moeller
Commander 2015 (C15)
• #79Rulings
Sacrificing Seal of Cleansing is the cost to activate its ability. Once you activate the ability, no player can do anything to Seal of Cleansing to stop you from activating it. Notably, if you cast Seal of Cleansing during your turn, you'll have priority to activate its ability before anyone can respond to stop you.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
Rulings
Sacrificing Seal of Cleansing is the cost to activate its ability. Once you activate the ability, no player can do anything to Seal of Cleansing to stop you from activating it. Notably, if you cast Seal of Cleansing during your turn, you'll have priority to activate its ability before anyone can respond to stop you.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)