Silumgar Assassin

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Assassin

Creatures with power greater than this creature's power can't block it.

Megamorph Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for Magic the Gathering mana symbol. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

When this creature is turned face up, destroy target creature with power 3 or less an opponent controls.

qYohann Schepacz
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc2015-02-25)
Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
(wotc2015-02-25)
The powers of Silumgar Assassin and the creature trying to block it are checked only as blockers are declared. Changing the powers of either of those creatures after Silumgar Assassin is legally blocked won’t change or undo the block.
(wotc2015-02-25)
Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
(wotc2015-02-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS