Deathsprout
Instant
Destroy target creature. Search your library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.
"They say nothing lasts forever. I say everything lasts forever, just not in the form you may be accustomed to." —Vraska
Seb McKinnon
Commander 2020 (C20)
• #208Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Deathsprout tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t search for a land card. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you do search.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Rulings
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Deathsprout tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t search for a land card. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you do search.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)