Nahiri, the Harbinger
Legendary Planeswalker — Nahiri
+2 : You may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.
-2 : Exile target enchantment, tapped artifact, or tapped creature.
-8 : Search your library for an artifact or creature card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle. It gains haste. Return it to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.. Return it to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.
Aleksi Briclot
Commander 2020 (C20)
• #223Rulings
You can activate Nahiri’s first ability with no intention of discarding a card just to add loyalty to Nahiri.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
If the artifact or creature put onto the battlefield with Nahiri’s third ability leaves the battlefield before the next end step, it won’t be returned to your hand from its new zone.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
If you find a noncreature artifact with Nahiri’s third ability, it will still gain haste, even though it won’t be meaningful unless that artifact becomes a creature.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Rulings
You can activate Nahiri’s first ability with no intention of discarding a card just to add loyalty to Nahiri.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
If the artifact or creature put onto the battlefield with Nahiri’s third ability leaves the battlefield before the next end step, it won’t be returned to your hand from its new zone.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
If you find a noncreature artifact with Nahiri’s third ability, it will still gain haste, even though it won’t be meaningful unless that artifact becomes a creature.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)