Sawtusk Demolisher

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Beast

Mutate Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol(If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)

Trample

Whenever this creature mutates, destroy target noncreature permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

qAaron Miller
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target noncreature permanent is an illegal target by the time Sawtusk Demolisher’s last ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player will create a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token.
(wotc2020-04-17)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS