Bronze Guardian

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact Creature — Golem

Double strike

Ward Magic the Gathering mana symbol(Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter it unless that player pays Magic the Gathering mana symbol.)

Other artifacts you control have ward Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Bronze Guardian's power is equal to the number of artifacts you control.

qGrzegorz Rutkowski
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If a player casts a spell that targets multiple permanents their opponent controls with ward, each of those ward abilities will trigger. If that player doesn't pay for all of them, the spell will be countered.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Once a ward ability has triggered, it doesn't matter if the artifact loses ward (most likely because Bronze Guardian leaves the battlefield in response) before the ability resolves. The controller of the spell or ability will still have to pay {2} or the spell or ability will be countered.
(wotc2021-04-16)
The ability that defines Bronze Guardian's power applies in all zones, not only while it is on the battlefield.
(wotc2021-04-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS