Metallurgic Summonings

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create an X/X colorless Construct artifact creature token, where X is that spell's mana value.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Exile this enchantment: Return all instant and sorcery cards from your graveyard to your hand. Activate only if you control six or more artifacts.

qKieran Yanner
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Metallurgic Summonings's first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
(wotc2016-09-20)
For a spell with {X} in its mana cost, use the value chosen for X to determine its mana value. For example, Clash of Wills is an instant spell with mana cost {X}{U}. If you chose 2 as the value of X, then Clash of Wills has mana value 3, and Metallurgic Summonings's ability will create a 3/3 token.
(wotc2016-09-20)
If Metallurgic Summonings's first ability resolves and the spell that caused it to trigger has been countered, use that spell's mana value as it last existed on the stack to determine the value of X.
(wotc2016-09-20)
The number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate Metallurgic Summonings's last ability. It's not checked again as it resolves.
(wotc2016-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS