Kenku Artificer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Bird Artificer

Homunculus Servant — When this creature enters, put three +1/+1 counters on up to one target noncreature artifact. That artifact becomes a 0/0 Homunculus artifact creature with flying.

Though her words may be unoriginal, her creations are anything but.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target artifact is an attached Equipment, it becomes unattached. If an Equipment without reconfigure becomes an artifact creature, it can't be attached to another creature.
(wotc2022-06-10)
Kenku Artificer doesn't remove any abilities the target artifact has.
(wotc2022-06-10)
The resulting artifact creature will be able to attack on your turn if it's been under your control continuously since the turn began. That is, it doesn't matter how long it's been a creature, just how long it's been on the battlefield.
(wotc2022-06-10)
If the target noncreature artifact is a Vehicle, its power and toughness will be set to 0/0. Crewing that Vehicle will not restore its power and toughness.
(wotc2022-06-10)
The artifact retains any types, subtypes, or supertypes it has.
(wotc2022-06-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS