Patron of the Nezumi

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Spirit

Rat offering (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant by sacrificing a Rat and paying the difference in mana costs between this and the sacrificed Rat. Mana cost includes color.)

Whenever a permanent is put into an opponent's graveyard, that player loses 1 life.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Patron of the Nezumi’s ability triggers even if an event puts this and multiple other permanents into the graveyard at the same time (Wrath of God, gang blocks, etc.)
(wotc2005-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS