Endrek Sahr, Master Breeder
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
Whenever you cast a creature spell, create X 1/1 black Thrull creature tokens, where X is that spell's mana value.
When you control seven or more Thrulls, sacrifice Endrek Sahr.
Creator of life, bringer of death.
Lucas Graciano
Commander Masters (CMM)
• #155Rulings
When the second ability resolves, Endrek Sahr will be sacrificed regardless of how many Thrulls you control at that time, even if it's less than seven.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
The second ability is a state trigger. Once it triggers, it won't trigger again as long as the ability is on the stack. If the ability is countered and the trigger condition is still true, it will immediately trigger again.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
Face-down spells are creature spells, but they have mana value 0.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
When the second ability resolves, Endrek Sahr will be sacrificed regardless of how many Thrulls you control at that time, even if it's less than seven.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
The second ability is a state trigger. Once it triggers, it won't trigger again as long as the ability is on the stack. If the ability is countered and the trigger condition is still true, it will immediately trigger again.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
Face-down spells are creature spells, but they have mana value 0.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)