Magic the Gathering Card - Mowu, Loyal Companion - MTG Circle

Mowu, Loyal Companion

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Dog

Vigilance, trample

If one or more +1/+1 counters would be put on Mowu, that many plus one +1/+1 counters are put on it instead.

Wherever Yanggu goes, Mowu follows—sometimes at his side, sometimes obscuring him from view entirely.

qKimonas Theodossiou
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Because Mowu's replacement effect affects only Mowu, it will apply if Mowu somehow enters the battlefield with one or more +1/+1 counters on it and give Mowu an additional +1/+1 counter.
(wotc2019-05-03)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS