Nekusar, the Mindrazer
Legendary Creature — Zombie Wizard
At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player draws an additional card.
Whenever an opponent draws a card, Nekusar deals 1 damage to that player.
His enemies wondered if the lich king's brutal death and unnatural rebirth had been his plan all along.
Mark Winters
Commander Masters (CMM)
• #587Rulings
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," it doesn't count as drawing cards and it doesn't cause Nekusar's second ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Rulings
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," it doesn't count as drawing cards and it doesn't cause Nekusar's second ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)