Magic the Gathering Card - Ruby Medallion - MTG Circle

Ruby Medallion

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

Red spells you cast cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast.

qDaniel Ljunggren
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The ability can't reduce the amount of colored mana you pay for a spell. It reduces only the generic mana component of that cost.
(wotc2023-07-28)
The ability doesn't change the mana cost or mana value of any spell. It changes only the total cost you pay.
(wotc2023-07-28)
The cost reduction can apply to alternative costs such as flashback costs.
(wotc2023-07-28)
If there are additional costs to cast a spell, or if the cost to cast a spell is increased by an effect (such as the one created by Thalia, Guardian of Thraben's ability), apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
(wotc2023-07-28)
If a spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you choose the value of X before calculating the spell's total cost.
(wotc2023-07-28)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS