Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Bird Cleric

Flying

Whenever you cast a historic spell, return target creature card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

"The Ancestor saved us for a purpose."

qEven Amundsen
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn't make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn't.
(wotc2018-04-27)
If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2018-04-27)
Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won't trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won't trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
(wotc2018-04-27)
An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn't trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
(wotc2018-04-27)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS