Zilortha, Strength Incarnate

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Dinosaur

Trample

Lethal damage dealt to creatures you control is determined by their power rather than their toughness.

"Many thought they knew its weakness. They are dead." —Kelsien, the Plague

qChase Stone
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A creature with 0 toughness is put into its owner’s graveyard. This state-based action isn’t a consequence of damage, so Zilortha doesn’t affect it.
(wotc2020-04-17)
Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature you control may become lethal if Zilortha enters or leaves the battlefield during that turn.
(wotc2020-04-17)
Any time the game is checking whether damage is lethal or if a creature should be destroyed for having lethal damage marked on it, use the power of your creatures rather than their toughness to check the damage against. This includes being assigned trample damage, damage from Flame Spill, and so on.
(wotc2020-04-17)
A creature with 0 power isn’t destroyed unless it has at least 1 damage marked on it.
(wotc2020-04-17)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS