Relic Seeker
Creature — Human Soldier
Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)
When this creature becomes renowned, you may search your library for an Equipment card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.
Volkan Baǵa
Commander Legends (CMR)
• #382Rulings
Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers "whenever a creature becomes renowned" won't trigger.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
Rulings
Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers "whenever a creature becomes renowned" won't trigger.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)