Driver of the Dead
Creature — Vampire
When this creature dies, return target creature card with mana value 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Some vampires resorted to corpse trading after cathars burned their estates and drove them from their ancestral feeding grounds.
James Ryman
Rulings
If Driver of the Dead dies at the same time as a creature with mana value 2 or less, you can target that card and return it to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a card in a player's graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0 for the purpose of determining its mana value.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a creature card with mana value 2 or less becomes a copy of Driver of the Dead and dies, it can be the target of its own ability.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
If Driver of the Dead dies at the same time as a creature with mana value 2 or less, you can target that card and return it to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a card in a player's graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0 for the purpose of determining its mana value.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a creature card with mana value 2 or less becomes a copy of Driver of the Dead and dies, it can be the target of its own ability.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)