Dimir Doppelganger

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Shapeshifter

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. This creature becomes a copy of that card, except it has this ability.

"Fear not. Your life will not go unlived."

qJim Murray
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

This creature becomes an exact copy of a copied card, except that it also has Dimir Doppelganger's activated ability. If it becomes a copy of a different creature card, the new copy will overwrite the old copy.
(wotc2005-10-01)
A permanent's ability that refers to cards the creature exiled (such as Sisters of Stone Death's third ability) only affects cards exiled by other abilities intrinsic to that permanent (such as Sisters of Stone Death's second ability). Suppose that (a) Dimir Doppelganger copies Arc-Slogger, (b) its "deal 2 damage" ability is activated, and then (c) it copies Sisters of Stone Death. Creatures exiled by Arc-Slogger's ability can't be returned with Sisters of Stone Death's ability.
(wotc2005-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS