Enraged Revolutionary
Creature — Human Warrior
Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)
When every right is voted away, only rage remains.
Drew Baker
Conspiracy (CNS)
• #31Rulings
Dethrone doesn't trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life. The same is true if the creature attacks a battle, even if its protector has the most life.
(wotc • 2023-07-28)
The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared.
(wotc • 2014-05-29)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life.
(wotc • 2014-05-29)
Once dethrone triggers, it doesn't matter what happens to the players' life totals before the ability resolves. You'll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn't have the most life as the ability resolves.
(wotc • 2014-05-29)
Rulings
Dethrone doesn't trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life. The same is true if the creature attacks a battle, even if its protector has the most life.
(wotc • 2023-07-28)
The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared.
(wotc • 2014-05-29)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life.
(wotc • 2014-05-29)
Once dethrone triggers, it doesn't matter what happens to the players' life totals before the ability resolves. You'll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn't have the most life as the ability resolves.
(wotc • 2014-05-29)